Back to Blogging (Maybe)

I’ve decided to go back to blogging about a month ago but the only thing I managed to do was make a list of topics I want to blog about. So I finally said to heck with it and just write. I’m going to warn you though that sometimes I won’t make much sense. My very first blog was just an online diary and not very interesting at all because I didn’t consider having an actual audience. I haven’t visited that site in years, pretty much like how I haven’t read the journals I kept in college. And, seriously, while I want this site to be helpful with resources for new writers blah, blah, blah, I realized that that’s not what I actually need right now. What I need is to start writing journal entries again.

Why did I stop in the first place? First because of Friendster, then Facebook, then Twitter. It was easier to just post thoughts and ideas as soon as I have them. In short, naging tamad ako ehehe And to be honest, it didn’t really help. I mean, even my daily hand-written journal entries right now are like Tweets! I want to go back to being able to actually write essays for journal entries.

I know people are becoming less and less interested in reading long paragraphs (as evidenced by the popularity of Wattpad’s Tap app) but I kinda like to talk, or write down, my thoughts… at madaldal po ako mag-isip. Obviously. Even my characters are so introspective that I have to remind myself that books need dialogue.

If you’re not interested, don’t worry. Don’t feel like you have to read every entry I post or that I’d be hurt if you don’t. There won’t be a quiz at the end. There won’t be a prize either ehehe and seriously, I’m not THAT interesting. I mostly stay home with my butt stuck on my bed or the sofa while my brain is elsewhere. As with all things, I’m writing for me (and my sanity).

Anyway, that’s that. So I have a lot of things I want to write about. I just wish I can squeeze blogging again in between my household chores, manuscripts and Wattpad.

Anyway, wish me luck!

About Elise Estrella

Proud Tagalog Romance Author (My Special Valentine) / Padawan translator | Kataas-taasang Diyosa ng mga Sentinels | Mrs. John Mackenzie Herrera ♥ | Happy writer | Dream believer | Book lover | Military and Regency romance junkie | Navy Girl ♥ | I write.
This entry was posted in Journal, My Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

