Always.

When I wrote the outline for my Angelos series (a paranormal series that I have on hold since 2009), Metatron (an angel, not a Transformer) had a role in the series. The Metatron is an archangel and known as “the Chancellor of Heaven”. I also read somewhere that he’s the voice of God. In the 1999 movie, Dogma, Metatron was played by Alan Rickman. So when I wrote the role, no matter how hard I tried to change how my Metatron looked like, he would always end up looking and sounding like Alan Rickman in my head. So I gave up and let him have his way.

alan rickman metatron

I also loved Alan Rickman in Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, in Galaxy Quest, in Love Actually, and I loved hearing his voice in Alice in Wonderland and The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. But aside from Metatron, the other role that I believe was written for no one but Alan Rickman was Professor Severus Snape.

Alan Rickman passed away today and I mourned him the way I mourned Professor Snape in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

to the well organized mind

To my Professor Snape, my Metatron. Rest in Peace.

raise your wands

About Elise Estrella

Proud Tagalog Romance Author (My Special Valentine) / Padawan translator | Kataas-taasang Diyosa ng mga Sentinels | Mrs. John Mackenzie Herrera ♥ | Happy writer | Dream believer | Book lover | Military and Regency romance junkie | Navy Girl ♥ | I write.
This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

